Getting a Fix

This sounded like my dream come true since I’ve become the reluctant shopper (husband’s nickname for me). Have you heard the commercials and seen the Facebook ads for Stitch Fix?

To break it down, you go online, create a profile, answer some questions regarding your personal style and preferences and hit the save button. You choose a date to receive your “Fix” and then a mystery stylist sends you a box of goodies she has selected for you based on your profile.

The box arrives like this and includes a card with photos and styling tips and a prepaid envelope for returns.

I opened it up, very curious to see what my stylist had chosen. It it were two cami/tank-styled tops, a pair of boyfriend jeans, gray jogger pants and a floral dress.

It was easy to see why she had sent me the pieces she had based on the profile I had created. I live in boyfriend jeans and tanks with sweaters or jackets. That being said, I didn’t need another pair of said jeans so I knew I wasn’t going to keep those. The jogger pants would be easy to style with the suggestions she sent me and I was thisclose to keeping those except they made my butt look a little bigger than I prefer so I added those to the return pile as well.

The grayish/greenish tank had a crocheted panel at the top which was cute but the fabric felt like it would pill after a couple wears so that was a no. Also cute was the black overlay tank. The problem was that in my profile I had specified that I liked things to fit looser around the middle and this was too loose. Almost maternity looking. Out.

Finally there was the dress. I don’t wear a lot of dresses but since I was trying things on…

 

dress

 

It’s a keeper, I think! Kinda cute, lightweight and comfortable. So 1 out of 5 ain’t bad for a first go. The styling card suggested this dress with a denim jacket, which wasn’t in the box. Guess this reluctant shopper needs to go shopping.

linking up with:  The Pleated PoppyShopping My ClosetReasons to DressMummy ChroniclesThe Blended BlogHappiness at MidlifeCurly Crafty MomJaymie AshcraftFashion Should Be FunJo-Lynne Shane,Posh Classy Mom,Garay TreasuresMore Pieces of MeSincerely, Jenna Marie

 

10 thoughts on “Getting a Fix

  1. whosaprettygirl April 25, 2016 / 4:09 pm

    Come to Vegas and I will style you! 😉 I wish you would have taken photos of you wearing everything in the box so we could have seen the no’s on you too. Cute dress!
    Darlene

    • KLG April 25, 2016 / 4:57 pm

      That would be fun! And, yes, I should have taken pics of everything. Next time for sure! Thanks for taking a look 🙂

  2. C.K. April 26, 2016 / 10:29 am

    Glad you kept the dress! I want to try this! Will they ship to Canada?

  3. curlycraftymom April 29, 2016 / 10:14 am

    That dress is really cute! I love when they send dresses in my box, because I don’t wear a ton!

    Carrie
    curlycraftymom.com

  4. when_the_girls_rule May 1, 2016 / 2:26 pm

    I hear about Stitch Fix so much nowadays. I have to say I like going to the stores and having someone “wait” on me and the changing rooms are usually clean and roomy (in some stores–definitely not all!) and I kinda like the search so I probably won’t be trying it soon but I do enjoy hearing about everyone else’s experience.

    Julia
    http://www.whenthegirlsrule.com

  5. happinessatmidlife May 2, 2016 / 9:57 pm

    This dress is stunning and glad you kept it!

    Thank you for being a part of TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you soon!

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

Leave a Reply

