Just 2 things

You know those days when you put on your clothes and you’re feeling blah?  The clothes look fine (or maybe they don’t), but you just aren’t feeling it?

Then there are the days where you feel like you have kicked it up a notch (thanks, Emeril). You know those days, right?

Well, there are two pieces in my wardrobe that make me feel pretty good or even cool when I wear them.  It’s my faux leather jacket and my animal print slip ons.

A couple of years ago, I was shopping with friends and they were hot on buying a leather or faux leather jacket.  I didn’t realize they were back in style. Not surprising as I am usually late to any fashion party 😉   When I saw the moto style jacket on them, I thought hmmm, maybe this is a trend I should jump on. So, I jumped and found myself this faux moto style jacket at Winners (the Canadian version of Marshalls).  I honestly wasn’t sure how often I would wear it, so I thought I’d test the waters before I invested the big bucks into a real leather jacket.  It was less than $50, so how could I refuse it?  Here we are two years later and I still have it.  I don’t wear it a lot, but when I do?  I feel pretty darn good in it.

My second feel good item?  The animal print shoes.  They are another purchase from Winners.  Steve Madden has made these easy to wear, comfortable and fashionable shoes and I absolutely love them.  They might just be my favourite pair.

 

It’s hard to believe that just these two pieces can change how I feel.  Do you have something in your closet that you absolutely love?  I’m curious to know what it is.

linking up with:The Pleated PoppyShopping My ClosetReasons to DressThe Blended BlogCurly Crafty MomJersey Girl Texas HeartHappiness at Mid-LifeJaymie AshcroftFashion Should Be FunJo-Lynne ShanePosh Classy MomElegance and MommyoodMore Pieces of MeSincerely Jenna Marie

24 thoughts on “Just 2 things

  1. KLG May 8, 2016 / 3:40 pm

    You look kinda cool 🙂
    Good purchases!

    • C.K. May 13, 2016 / 2:00 pm

      Thanks…so do you 😉

  2. Passports and Pigtails May 8, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    YEAH for Winners! And happy to say we now have Marshalls as well! My fave “pick me up piece from there is my Betsy Johnson purse, black and white with a big, fay, pink leather bow on the side. Toss on some pink lip gloss and I’m a happy girl!

    • C.K. May 13, 2016 / 2:00 pm

      Yes, I’m glad Marshalls is here as I am scoring some great finds at Marshalls. Still sad that Target left….

  3. The Blended Blog May 11, 2016 / 2:33 pm

    Really cool outfit! Love the shoes! Thanks for linking up with Style Perspectives today.

  4. Two Teens and Their Mama May 11, 2016 / 2:37 pm

    I’m glad to find your blog through Style Perspectives. I live in Seattle, so I understand the no grey theme! Great outfit and I love your shoes!

    • C.K. May 13, 2016 / 2:01 pm

      Thanks for stopping by – I’d wear those shoes every day if I could.

  5. dsimair May 11, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    I love the contrast of colour with the leopard shoes!

  6. curlycraftymom May 12, 2016 / 3:57 am

    Love that jacket! I really need to wear jackets more, I have a few nice ones. I also have a pair of leopard slip ons, aren’t they the best?!

    Carrie
    curlycraftymom.com

    • C.K. May 14, 2016 / 8:04 am

      I’d wear those shoes everyday if I could!

  7. shelbeeontheedge1 May 12, 2016 / 4:37 am

    Such a great outfit! I also purchased a faux leather moto jacket last year and leopard print slip on sneakers. I got my jacket on clearance from target and it is ivory. And the sneakers are from Cato Fashions, also on clearance for around $7! I also don’t wear these often, but when I do I feel super cool and sassy! I haven’t paired them together yet, but I’m really liking your look. So next time, perhaps. Thank for the inspiration!

    Shelbee
    http://www.shelbeeontheedge.com

    • C.K. May 13, 2016 / 2:06 pm

      Love that word sassy because that is definitely how I feel when I wear those 2 items together. I bet you will look great when you pair yours together!
      Thanks for stopping by!

  8. Nicole May 12, 2016 / 4:55 am

    Love this look!! Those shoes are killer 🙂

    • C.K. May 13, 2016 / 2:07 pm

      They are so comfortable – I would wear them every day if I could.
      Thanks for the visit!

    • C.K. May 13, 2016 / 1:55 pm

      Thanks for stopping by – will definitely link up with you.
      Have a great weekend!

  9. happinessatmidlife May 12, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    I have a pair of leopard slip ons like the ones you have that I love and need to replace. I used them with everything.

    Thank you for joining TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you next week. Have a great weekend!

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

    • C.K. May 18, 2016 / 10:32 am

      It’s such a great top to wear and it goes with pretty much everything! Thanks for stopping by.

  10. Darcy May 16, 2016 / 6:41 am

    Love the jacket and shoes! I love how sometimes a simple piece can bring a whole new attitude to an outfit!
    http://www.amemoryofus.com

    • C.K. May 18, 2016 / 10:33 am

      Yes- clothes with attitude – thanks for the visit!

    • C.K. May 23, 2016 / 8:24 pm

      Thanks – I am staring to think of them as a neutral and they go with everything!

Leave a Reply

