If the shoe fits…

I’m going on a big trip soon and will need a pair (or two) of stylish, yet comfortable walking shoes.

I already own this pair of Toms.  They are so easy to wear, but they have stretched a bit and feel a little sloppy.  Perhaps, I should have sized down.  Love Toms and love how they help others.

 

When I saw this cute pair of houndstooth slip ons, I knew they weren’t for my trip.  But they would be good for Fall.  They were at Marshalls, on sale for less than $50 and I should have bought them.  I didn’t and they were gone when I went back 😦

 

I thought this pair of Nine West black slips ons would be great, but they weren’t.  The shoe just didn’t fit.  It was uncomfortable. I guess that’s how Cinderella must have felt.

 

Last year, I bought this shoe and I see it’s back in stock.  It’s a black slip on by Fergilicious.  I never thought I would buy such a brand, but at the last minute I needed this kind of shoe. It was on sale for a ridiculously low price (relative to the original) and it fit pretty good.  A year later and they have had their day.  They are still in good shape, but there is not much support left in the sole and I can’t wear them for very long.  Say bye-bye!

 

When I was a teenager and into my early 20s, we all wore the basic white or blue Keds.  Today’s Keds have a few more colour and styles. So, when I saw this slip on I gave it a try. Surprisingly, it was the most comfortable of the bunch.   I didn’t buy it, but it might be a good summer shoe with the cotton uppers.  Still thinking…

 

Another Nine West shoe.  Thought this would look good with linen pants.  Uh, no.  Uncomfortable for me. I couldn’t get it off fast enough.

So, as you can see I’m still on the hunt for a slip on, stylish, comfortable walking shoe.  If you see one calling my name, please let me know!!

linking up with: Shopping My ClosetThe Blended BlogHappiness at Mid-lifeCurly Crafty MomFashion Should Be FunElegance and MommyhoodJaymie AshcraftPosh Classy MomJo-Lynne ShaneStyle Nudge Shoe & TellSincerely Jenna MarieThe Pleated PoppyJersey Girl Texan Heart

6 thoughts on “If the shoe fits…

    • C.K. June 6, 2016 / 3:32 pm

      So do I – there are about 6 pairs in my closet and I’m always looking for more 🙂

  1. happinessatmidlife June 2, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    I wished TOMS would fit me since I love the philosophy behind the company but they just don’t feel good on me. Good luck finding a pair of good walking shoes!

    Thank you for joining TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you next week. Have a great weekend!

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

  2. Melissa June 3, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    Both of those Nine West shoes are to die for, sucks the first one didn’t fit!
    Thank you for linking up with Weekend Wear, have a great weekend
    xo
    Melissa

  3. shelbeeontheedge1 June 4, 2016 / 1:08 pm

    I bought a few pairs of Fergulicious brand and they are super comfortable. I chuckle though that I bought that brand! Those houndstooth ones are super cute. What a bummer that they were gone. Have you tried the Converse with the elastic back. I find them very comfortable. I also love Vans, but I usually have to size up for the best comfort!

    Shelbee
    http://www.shelbeeontheedge.com

    • C.K. June 6, 2016 / 3:32 pm

      I haven’t tried Vans or the Converse with elastic back, but I have a few weeks before I go. So…I’ll be doing some shopping. Thanks for the suggestions & stopping by!

Leave a Reply

