If the sandal fits…

My need for shoes has not stopped. Yes, I’m going on a trip and I’ll need some sandals, but it’s also the season of sandals.

So, I’ve been out shopping and this is what I’ve found:

I was excited to try this pair on.  They have a thicker sole and are made of leather, but they were totally uncomfortable. The heel area is slightly moulded and my foot didn’t fit the mould.  #sosad

IMG_4451

 

My local Marshall’s had Kate Spade for under $100.  Sure, they have a little bling, but they are KATE SPADE!!  I didn’t buy them, but a few other women had them in their carts.

IMG_4657

 

Also at Marshall’s was this pair. Fringe is totally on trend right now.  Not sure how I feel about this sandal, but I’m guessing it was pretty popular at Coachella.  #justsaying

 

IMG_4658

 

If you have plenty of time to put this shoe on, then the gladiator sandal is the one for you.  Strap it and wrap it.  This particular brand was unfamiliar to me, but it had a soft flexible sole and would probably be fairly comfortable for strolling around.  #cutebutnotforme

 

IMG_4659

 

Now, I have to ask, but who would buy a Valentino at Marshall’s?  Second question, who would pay $800 for a sandal at Marshall’s?  I get that it’s the place for designers at a better price, but if I had $800 for shoes, I wouldn’t be buying sandals at Marshall’s.  Would you?

 

IMG_4226

 

This is the pair I bought at DSW back in February.  They are pretty comfortable and that colour goes with everything.

 

My newest purchase is this pair of Matt and Nat sandals.  They are flexible, the sole has a slight cushion and since they are ec0-friendly and vegan, they are pretty easy to wear.  I haven’t ventured too far in them, so not sure if they are comfortable enough to make it on my trip.  #butyouneverknow

IMG_4457

 

Have you found any summer sandals yet?  I’m always looking, so feel free to share any finds with me.

linking up with: Jaymie AshcroftFashion Should Be FunElegance and MommyoodHappiness at Mid-lifeHigh Latitude StyleJo-Lynne ShanePosh Classy MomA Pocketful of PolkaDotsBeauty 101 by LisaNancy’s Fashion StyleMore Pieces of MeSincerely Jenna MarieStyle Nudge – Shoe & TellReasons to DressGaray TreasuresThe Pleated PoppyShopping My ClosetThe Blended BlogJersey Girl Texan HeartCurly Crafty Mom

24 thoughts on “If the sandal fits…

  1. KLG June 17, 2016 / 11:03 am

    Great post! Wish that first pair had worked!

    • C.K. June 17, 2016 / 11:39 am

      Me, too. Still looking…

  2. Claire June 17, 2016 / 2:46 pm

    I love shopping for new sandals. I have some new ones but just need the sunshine now 🙂

    • C.K. June 17, 2016 / 5:21 pm

      I heard the sun is on its way!! Thanks for stopping by!

  3. whosaprettygirl June 17, 2016 / 6:18 pm

    Too bad that first pair didn’t fit right. Your foot looks super cute in it!

    • C.K. June 18, 2016 / 9:41 am

      I’m sad about that, too 😦

  4. asksuzannebell June 19, 2016 / 10:00 am

    I’ve been looking for a pair like the first one-I think that is a tough style. I found them to be either too tight or too loose. I do love that lady pair, hope they work for you! I’ve been looking for a pair of flat lace-ups which are difficult to find a fit on as well..great post!
    XO
    Suzanne
    AskSuzanneBell.com

    • C.K. June 19, 2016 / 3:05 pm

      Shoes are so much fun to shop for and try on and even more fun when they fit & you take them home!! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    • C.K. June 20, 2016 / 9:40 pm

      Oh, that’s a colour I don’t have yet…
      🙂

  5. Darcy June 20, 2016 / 2:20 pm

    Some cute sandals here! i find sandals so hard to resist, I try to limit myself to only one new pair a year but that is so difficult haha.
    http://www.amemoryofus.ccom

    • C.K. June 20, 2016 / 9:37 pm

      Boots in the Fall are my other weakness. I’ll have to post about that in a few months 😉 Thanks for stopping by!!

  6. Mother & Daughter June 21, 2016 / 3:48 pm

    I just did a post on sandals. lol I found a really comfortable pair of Clark’s at Nordstoms that are a nice color.

    • C.K. June 21, 2016 / 4:49 pm

      I haven’t been to the Nordstrom shoe department in a month or so. I think I will have to make a trip there soon. Thanks for the visit!

  7. Jennie June 22, 2016 / 11:31 am

    Haha – I always have room for more shoes (and sandals)! I enjoyed seeing the variety of styles and got really cracked up about your thoughts on the Valentino ones. 🙂 The pair you selected look like they are very comfortable and versatile. Thanks for linking up with Fabulous Friday! Hope to see you back next week.

    Jennie – A Pocketful of Polka Dots

  8. Amelia Vesper June 22, 2016 / 4:46 pm

    Haha, I cannot believe those Valentino sandals!! You’re so right, if I had that much money, I wouldn’t be there in the first place! Good luck with your sandal search 🙂

    xo Mil
    https://southbynorthwestblog.wordpress.com/

  9. happinessatmidlife June 22, 2016 / 7:42 pm

    I just can not spend that kind of money on shoes, I am way too practical. Love your new sandals.

    Thank you for being a part of TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you soon!

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

  10. Anne June 23, 2016 / 12:04 am

    Some great options in there, loving your style. Still have to find my summer sandals, but the weather has been awful here so I haven’t exactly been properly motivated.
    xo Anne

  11. curlycraftymom June 23, 2016 / 3:56 am

    That is hilarious they had $800 shoes at Marshalls… umm… wonder if this will collect dust or will actually sell? I love the Kate Spade/blingy sandals!

    Carrie
    curlycraftymom.com

    • C.K. June 24, 2016 / 1:04 pm

      There were only a couple pairs there, but I just can’t imagine who would buy them! 😉

  12. Savvy Southern Chic June 25, 2016 / 7:04 am

    Fun post! Thanks for sharing. I love summer sandals and I’m having to all my will power not to purchase 50 pairs.

    • C.K. June 25, 2016 / 3:46 pm

      Oh my – could you imagine having 50 sandals to choose from?! How fun! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    • C.K. July 6, 2016 / 9:58 am

      Thanks – it’s fun trying in sandals! Appreciate the visit!

Leave a Reply

