Pinned & Tried – Fashion

When I saw this outfit from Posh Classy Mom, I just knew I could recreate the look  for me:

7797cae356e48922f6177bbe87b64ca2
Source

 

I already had the grey jeans and a chambray top.  I didn’t have the grey pumps, so I changed it slightly:

img_4840

Ok, so I’m slightly more wrinkled than the inspiration photo.  I swear that my shirt does not look that wrinkled while I am wearing it!  #ohsure

These black platform wedges are the only (repeat only) heels I have.  #needtogoshopping

I’ve had this top for about a month now and never considered wearing it with my grey jeans – not sure why?   But since pinning this image, I have worn it a couple of times with my grey converse and I have to say, it’s a successful pinned & tried.

linking up with: Jo-Lynne ShaneJaymie AshcraftNancy’s Fashion StyleFashion Should Be FunMore Pieces of MeSincerely Jenna MarieElegantly FashionableFine Whatever

12 thoughts on “Pinned & Tried – Fashion

  1. Shannon at Gamine & Stripes June 24, 2016 / 1:41 pm

    Funny I just saw the picture from Posh Classy Mom last night and told her how much I liked the outfit! You did a great job recreating the look!!! xx-S

    • C.K. June 25, 2016 / 3:47 pm

      Thanks for saying that! Have a great weekend!

    • C.K. June 25, 2016 / 3:46 pm

      Thanks – it’s so simple but fits and feels so good when I’m wearing it. Thanks for the visit!

  2. Mica June 25, 2016 / 9:12 pm

    That is such a nice casual outfit – I like yours and the inspiration picture. The chambray top and grey is a great way to wear double denim. I really like the long necklace with your top too 🙂

    Away From The Blue Blog

    • C.K. June 27, 2016 / 8:29 am

      It is such an easy outfit to wear. So glad for Pinterest and other great bloggers to give me ideas! Thanks for the visit!

  3. KLG June 27, 2016 / 7:14 am

    Nice! Looks like a great Pinned and Tried! And we do need to go shopping!

    • C.K. June 27, 2016 / 8:29 am

      Any time!!

  4. Rena August 19, 2016 / 4:35 pm

    It’s a great combination and it looks so good on you. And even if you had other heels, wouldn’t you still need to go shopping? LOL Thanks for adding your post to my Fine-Whatever link up.

    Rena
    http://www.finewhateveblog.com

    • Colleen August 22, 2016 / 9:18 am

      Yes, I probably should go shopping for another pair of heels. 🙂

Leave a Reply

