$10 at Target

Well, I guess I should clarify this.  I spent 10 euros at Monoprix.   What’s Monoprix you ask?  Well, I had been told that Monoprix was the French version of Target.  It’s a French department store that is all over the country.  It looks like this:

IMG_5372

 

I recently returned from a trip to Europe and while I was there, I was more than excited to check out this chain.  But I have to say I was a little dismayed by the two stores I went into.  The store I visited in Paris was small, had a food market on the lower level and women’s clothes and accessories on the main floor.  The clothing section had some good deals, but it was a mess and I really didn’t see anything worth trying on.  #disappointed

The second store was much larger, but I had only a few minutes to get what I needed.  And what was that, you ask?

This:

IMG_5373.jpg

We had forgotten our nail tools at home, so I needed to get an extra set.  These two items totalled €10.  I’m not sure about you, but it seemed like a lot to me.

So, although I didn’t get to really experience the French Target, I got the feeling it did not have the deals and selection that the real Target has.  Did I mention I’m still sad that Target left Canada?

linking up with: Garay TreasuresA Pocketful of Polka DotsSincerely Paula

10 thoughts on “$10 at Target

  1. Nancy July 23, 2016 / 12:03 am

    Hahaha, well that is not a bargain! I never heard of that but it doesn t sound like I missed something! Fancy Friday linkup is still open! Hope to see you there!
    http://www.nancysfashionstyle.com

    • Colleen July 26, 2016 / 3:05 pm

      I’m finding that when you need necessities, you don’t get them for a bargain – especially when you are on a trip! Thanks for the visit!

    • Colleen July 26, 2016 / 3:04 pm

      I know I kind of feel like I got ripped off in the shopping department, but I did enjoy my trip!

  2. Sarah @ Foxy's Domestic Side July 25, 2016 / 3:09 pm

    Haha, nothing can beat Target, nothing! But I hear your walmarts are a little more like our Targets here in the States.

    • Colleen July 26, 2016 / 3:03 pm

      Nothing in the world is like Target! We also have Real Canadian Superstore, which can also be quite a bit of fun for shopping, too. But I can’t wait to go to a real Target again soon!!

  3. Paula @ Sincerely, Paula August 5, 2016 / 11:16 am

    Hi! Thanks for linking up with my No Rules Weekend Blog Party! You mentioned that you followed me on Pinterest but I can’t for the life of me figure out where you are to follow back. Also I can’t believe you don’t have a Target..I need my fix every now and then 🙂

    • Colleen August 5, 2016 / 7:03 pm

      Hi Paula – I’m following you with my 50 Days of No Grey account – thanks for hosting the link up! I sure wish Target didn’t leave Canada so quickly after opening.

  4. Andrea@WellnessNotes August 6, 2016 / 6:20 pm

    Oh, I hate having to spend money on necessities that I forgot on vacation! And it seems to happen almost every time I travel (not on our last trip however, which was so nice)… Sorry you were disappointed by the store!

    Andrea’s Wellness Notes

  5. Jennie August 11, 2016 / 12:21 pm

    Oh, that’s sad the experience wasn’t great in either venue. Yea, that seems like an awful lot to pay, especially for something so practical. 😦 Thanks for linking up with Fabulous Friday! Hope to see you back this week, Colleen.

    Jennie – A Pocketful of Polka Dots

Leave a Reply

