Target $10 Finds

 

Oh, Target, how do I love thee? Let me count the $10 ways…

Unlike my sister (who I share this blog with), I have not been to Europe lately (like in 21 years) and have not laid eyes on the Parisian Target. Instead, I happily shlep to my local Target on a weekly, sometimes tri-weekly basis, to purchase both necessities and justifiable finds for $10 and under.

Who doesn’t love a good dollar section? While my youngest likes to point out that the dollar section sometimes has things for $2 or even (gasp!) $3, I LOVE how you can grab everything from flash cards to napkins, socks, toys and more. I always take a quick peruse through here.

target4

White towels frighten me. I fear the process of having to keep them white so maybe it’s  bleach that frightens me. However, more frightening are the medicated skin care products my daughter uses that suck the color out of anything she touches.

These stacks of washcloths are a staple in my daughter’s bathroom. Are they super soft? No, but she has yet to develop an opinion on the fluffiness of her towels and they stay relatively white.

target3

 

It’s true (I’ve heard) that retailers put items near the checkout stands for impulse purchases. Who doesn’t love a movie for under ten bucks?!

On several occasions I have grabbed an oldie but a goodie for my viewing pleasure including some “classics” I thought my daughters would enjoy. Clueless, anyone?

targetmovies.jpg

 

IMHO, there are so many reasons to love Target, $10 or otherwise.

linking up with: The Fab JourneyA Little Bit of EverythingShelbee on the EdgebyBMG BlogSincerely, Paula

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Target $10 Finds

  1. Mica August 9, 2016 / 11:44 pm

    Oh I wish our Target here ad a dollar section! 🙂 It looks like you can pick up a lot of fun things 🙂

    Away From The Blue Blog

    • KLG August 16, 2016 / 9:19 am

      I thought ALL Targets had the dollar section! That should definitely be a requirement!

  2. bybmg August 15, 2016 / 6:21 pm

    Ah, Target! Always fun little splurges!

    • KLG August 27, 2016 / 8:32 am

      I KNOW! I think I need to go today… 🙂
      Have a great weekend!

  3. shelbeeontheedge1 August 17, 2016 / 3:31 pm

    Thanks so much for linking up On the Edge of the Week! I hope to see you again this week.

    Shelbee
    http://www.shelbeeontheedge.com

Leave a Reply

