French Dressing for Fall

Bonjour!

Just last week I stopped into Marshalls and was surprised to find a high end designer promotion in store.  It was called the Red Carpet Event and it was showcasing all the top brands.  Of course, after my summer vacation I’ve still got French style on the brain, so I got a little caught up in finding all the French designers featured.

Here are a few things that I found:

Let’s start off with this Louis Vuitton wallet.  Darling, isn’t it?  It was priced around $199 which I thought was a relatively fair price for this piece. I have seen other designer wallets (Kate Spade and Coach) for similar prices, so this was inline with those brands.

Next up was this Givenchy bag.  Isn’t it beautiful?  Yes, it’s expensive, but I’m guessing it is probably less than if you had purchased it at Nordstrom or Givenchy themselves.  I’m not sure who would pay that much for a bag at Marshalls, but in case you are looking…

I would probably save this colour for Spring, but it is such a beautiful bag I might just carry it all year.

I had heard of Lanvin, but I wasn’t too familiar with the actual brand.  This is one of the first high fashion houses of France and it was founded way back in 1889!  This black quilted bag is such a classic and it’s a piece you could have for years and years.  I can’t remember the price, but I think it was about the same as the Givenchy bag above.

The Saint Laurent items also carried a hefty price tag. Those cute little booties are $700 and the bag was close to $2,000.  Wow.  I’m always surprised when Marshalls has such high priced items, but those for are looking….

A little lower down the price chain and you will find these Aigle boots.  Angle means eagle in French and these little rain booties would be a great addition to your closet for those rainy days.  As you will see they had a floral pattern, a leaf pattern and plain beige all for under $100.

Still in the shoe department I found these:

img_6296

These animal print slip ons were over $500 and wouldn’t they pair well with your new Givenchy bag 😉

Oh, and if you have a really big budget, you might like these Celine flats in your closet:

img_6295

A few rows over, but still in the shoe department and I found this pair:

img_6298

I unfortunately forgot the name (oops), but they were a French brand.  Albeit a lower priced one as these brogues were only $70.  These could be fun with jeans or cigarette pants to dress up an outfit.  The blue colour was so rich and that bit of metal really caught my eye.

French dressing wouldn’t be complete without a hat or pair of sunglasses, so I found these:



The hat and glasses were all under $50 and by French brands.  Great accessories to add some French flavour to any outfit.

Lastly, the scent of a woman (did you ever see that movie?)…Ooh ahh!

Four different fragrances of Chloe all for $50.

With all these lovelies, you too can dress en française for Fall 🍁

C’est bon!

linking up with: ClaireJustinexoxoPleated PoppyGet Your Pretty OnShopping My ClosetPosh Classy MomClassy Yet TrendyThe Mummy ChroniclesJersey Girl Texan HeartA Little Bit of EverythingNancy’s Fashion StyleJo-Lynne ShaneBeauty101 by Lisa,Shelbee on the EdgeFine WhateverThreads for ThomasMore Pieces of MeStyle NudgeNot Dressed As LambReasons to DressElegantly Dressed & StylishGaray TreasuresA Good HueTwo Peas in a BlogThe Fab Journey

9 thoughts on “French Dressing for Fall

  1. robjodiefilogomo September 20, 2016 / 2:28 pm

    I had no idea that Marshalls carried such high end items!
    Of course my fave were the floral shoes (and a better deal, might I say? ha ha)
    The question, of course, is did you buy anything?
    jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    • Colleen September 20, 2016 / 7:11 pm

      I’m sad (or proud) to say that I didn’t buy a thing!!! I seriously can’t imagine spending $2,000 on just one purse!! But it is always fun to look! Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Clothes and Creativity September 21, 2016 / 1:11 am

    Hey! That Louis Vuitton Wallet seems to be preloved. Does Marshalls carry preloved stuff as well?

    • Colleen September 21, 2016 / 11:07 am

      Marshalls only carries new merchandise. I looked at the picture again and I can see what you mean about the wallet looking pre-loved. But when I opened it up it was brand new. Maybe it was just the photo? Thanks for the visit!

  3. clairejustine September 21, 2016 / 11:52 am

    Some lovely things here! Love the cream handbag and polka dot boots 🙂 Thanks for sharing at the Wednesday blog hop..

    • Colleen October 3, 2016 / 12:00 pm

      I was so surprised too! I think it was just a temp promotion of high end brands, but still!! Thanks for the visit!

  4. MomHomeGuide October 6, 2016 / 7:22 pm

    I love these items. I can’t believe that they are at Marshall’s!

    • Colleen October 8, 2016 / 10:27 am

      I was surprised, too! I would probably never try on Chloe shoes if it wasn’t for Marshalls 😉

Leave a Reply

