Third Time’s the Charm?

I love everything about the Stitch Fix concept so I decided to give it another try. If nothing else, it is super fun to open the box and see what my stylist thinks might look good on me.

I have kept just one thing from my each of my previous two boxes so I was hoping to have a more successful Fix this time around.

First up was the Olaf hooded knit top. Cozy but not super flattering and not unlike a couple other things I have in my drawer.

 

I added the Wels plaid puffer vest to to see if it would change my opinion. It didn’t but it did reinforce the fact that me and the word “puffer” do not mix well.

 

img_5196

 

I pulled out the Minno cowl neck pullover sweater. The cowl neck was a good style for me but my 13-year-old daughter promptly said it looked like an old lady sweater. Next!

 

img_5198

This dark green Fillmore crochet detail dlouse was the last top in the collection. The color wasn’t bad but I knew it wasn’t right for me. In my sister’s words it was “yuck”.

 

img_5202

 

Thankfully, the leggings you see in every photo were also from Stitch Fix. This Liverpool coated skinny pant is comfortable and a step up from the usual Lululemons I wear. Though you can’t see in the pics it has that finish on them that give them a little sheen but not in a bad way.

So, it looks like I’m keeping just one thing again from my Fix. My sister recently tried her first Fix and kept two things so she’s off to a better start than I was. I give my stylist an A for effort. Though this Fix wasn’t a charm I’ll try it again simply for the fun and for adding the occasional piece to my wardrobe.

linking up with: Curly Crafty MomA Labour of LifeSincerely PaulaElegance and MommyhoodJaymie AshcroftA Pocketful of Polka DotsA Little Bit of EverythingJo-Lynne ShaneNancy’s Fashion StylePosh Classy MomRachel the HatShelbee on the EdgeHigh Latitude StyleClaire JustineFine WhateverBeauty101 by LisaNot Dead Yet StyleI Should Be Mopping the FloorMore Pieces of MeElegantly FashionableNot Dressed as LambByBMGGaray TreasuresStyle NudgeElegantly Dressed and StylishA Good HueThe Pleated PoppyThe Blended BlogGet Your Pretty OnMummy ChroniclesCrazy Together

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Third Time’s the Charm?

  1. whosaprettygirl November 16, 2016 / 11:23 pm

    I was JUST at the thrift store today where I came across the CUTEST blazer with the STITCH FIX tag still on it!

    • Kendra November 18, 2016 / 1:27 pm

      Wow! I return what I don’t like but maybe someone kept the blazer past the return window.
      Hope you snagged it!
      Have a great weekend!

    • Kendra November 18, 2016 / 1:26 pm

      Yes! I like cable knit, too, but maybe the color made it look a little “mature” for me?
      Thanks for the feedback.
      Have a great weekend!

  2. LittleItaly2008 (@LittleItaly2008) November 17, 2016 / 6:53 am

    I see you didn’t have much luck with your Fix either. I have no idea why they would send a sweatshirt, like you said, you already have several of those in your closet. I agree with your daughter about the sweater. The green shirt is just o.k. Good thing you liked the leggings.

    • Kendra November 18, 2016 / 1:25 pm

      Yes, while I love a good sweatshirt, I definitely don’t NEED another one. Haha.
      Appreciate the feedback – it looks like we’re on the same page 🙂
      Have a great weekend!

  3. Ada November 18, 2016 / 8:49 am

    Great looks. I love the plaid gray vest and the emerald tunic blouse. =) Thanks for linking up!

    ❤ Ada.

    • Kendra November 18, 2016 / 1:24 pm

      I liked the look of both but not on me 😦
      Better luck next time, I hope!
      Have a great weekend!

  4. Rosemary Davis November 18, 2016 / 11:38 am

    You look great in each outfit. Hard to pick a favorite!

    • Kendra November 18, 2016 / 1:22 pm

      Thank you – I wish I had felt good in each! I am loving the leggings, though!
      Have a great weekend!

  5. curlycraftymom November 18, 2016 / 5:09 pm

    Those leggings were def. worth keeping, they fit nicely! I always have trouble finding perfect leggings. I really like that green top actually! Lol! I think the hoodie is something you could pick up anywhere. I usually try to keep only one thing from my Stitch Fix boxes, because the stuff isn’t cheap!!!

    Carrie
    curlycraftymom.com

  6. Nicole November 18, 2016 / 8:04 pm

    Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style.

  7. Leslie Z November 19, 2016 / 7:06 am

    I usually find one thing from each Fix to keep. Sometimes I wonder if the stylist is looking at my suggestions at all. I just can’t cancel because I get too excited seeing it on the front porch! Mine is coming today and I’ll do my review either Monday or Tuesday.

    http://www.withlovefromgablog.blogspot.com

    • Colleen November 28, 2016 / 11:09 am

      Looking forward to hearing about your Fix – Good Luck!

  8. clairejustine November 19, 2016 / 1:22 pm

    Lovely outfits, these are all what I wear most days. Thanks for sharing at the weekend blog hop.

  9. Rena November 20, 2016 / 10:38 pm

    I thought that the green top was lovely but maybe in person not so much. Thank you for adding your post to my Fine-Whatever link up.

    Rena
    http://www.finewhateverblog.com

  10. Jennie November 28, 2016 / 12:33 pm

    it is always so fun to see what everyone receives in their Stitch Fix box. I like the cowl neck sweater and think it could be dressed to look young and fresh. The coated leggings you are wearing are very cool and a nice alternative to traditional leggings.

Leave a Reply

