$10 at Target

Ever since Target left Canada (insert sad face here), I long for our trips south of the border so I can hit up my favourite store.  A few days ago, I got my opportunity.   The Canadian American border crossing is approximately 40 minutes from my house.  The nearest Target is about 60 minutes from my house.  My sister is about three hours from my house.

Being that it’s the holidays and a busy time for both our families, we decided to meet part way for lunch to celebrate and exchange gifts.  It was great to catch up, see my nieces and take a few pictures.  On our drive home, I made the whole family stop at Target to fulfill my need.  My husband had phone calls to make so while he did that, I took the kids around the store – not exactly what I envisioned.

They each felt the need to buy something with their own money, so off to the toy section we went.

Here’s what they had to have:

unnamed-6

My daughter loves the Littlest Pet Shop and found this to add to her collection.

My son is still a big Minecraft fan, so he got this:

unnamed-7

This package contained a chest. He wasn’t too thrilled with what he got and in the two days since we have been home, it is now lost.  Thus, no photo to show you what was inside.

Funny thing is that both these items came to just around $10.  No lie.

unnamed-5

 

I may have created little Target monsters as they are wondering when can we go back….

linking up with: A Little Bit of EverythingSincerely PaulaGood Random Fun

One thought on “$10 at Target

  1. Tamar January 5, 2017 / 3:39 pm

    No Target in Canada! Bummer – glad you got your fix!
    Thanks for linking up – come back next week!

Leave a Reply

