To Dress or Not to Dress?

A wise friend once said to me “Three things tell the truth: wine, young children and leggings.”

My sister, the person who introduced me to Lululemon 13 years ago, declared a couple years back that she was going to make an effort to get dressed (meaning no yoga pants) every day and she politely suggested I do the same. I thought she was on to something so I, too, decided that I would put together actual outfits that don’t consist of stretchy fabric and athletic shoes.

I don’t know about you but attempting to be stylish can be exhausting some days.


Do I attempt Stitch Fix again for inspiration or go with tried and true denim? Love these jeans, btw, C of H Emerson Skinny Boyfriend.

Do I throw in my fave camo t-shirt or a cozy sweatshirt?

Something a little dressier?


I LOVE fake layering!

And then there’s which shoes to wear with what. I love flats and sneakers but feel better in even the slightest heel.

Don’t get me wrong, I completely understand that these decisions are high-grade problems and I’m thankful to have them!

Today, however, I couldn’t decide. See photo below… 😂. Sorry, sis.

linking up with: Curly Crafty MomShelbee on the EdgeJaymie AshcraftFashion Should Be FunA Labour of LifeSincerely PaulaNancy’s Fashion StyleA Little Bit of EverythingJo-Lynne ShaneBright on a BudgetRachel the HatSheelagohBeauty101 by LisaFine WhateverMore Pieces of MeNot Dressed as LambThe Glam AdventureNot Dead Yet StyleStyle NudgeElegantly Dressed and StylishThe Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty OnShopping My ClosetThe Mummy ChroniclesThe Blended BlogClassy Yet TrendyPosh Classy MomFoxy’s Domestic SideBeauty by Miss LThe Fashion Canvas

9 thoughts on “To Dress or Not to Dress?

  1. Nancy February 16, 2017 / 4:56 am

    Haha, I had heard of children and wine, but leggings!😂😂😂😂

    • Kendra February 20, 2017 / 12:03 pm

      I think leggings might tell the most truth – haha! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. curlycraftymom February 16, 2017 / 9:26 pm

    I love my leggings! Haha! I try to dress up on days I have to go somewhere, otherwise I am pretty casual. 🙂 I love that faux layered top!

    Carrie
    curlycraftymom.com

    • Kendra February 20, 2017 / 12:05 pm

      Hi Carrie – I love mine, too, and layered tops just make dressing that much easier! Have a good week!

  3. Jess February 17, 2017 / 7:48 pm

    That heart sweatshirt is so cute and looks so comfy!!

    • Kendra February 21, 2017 / 10:44 am

      It is comfy! So much so that I’m wearing it right now! 🙂

  4. Patti February 20, 2017 / 11:20 am

    I LOL’d – I think you are so right about leggings sparing no one’s feelings. Love the “fake” layering piece, and thanks for linking up, xo

    -Patti
    http://notdeadyetstyle.com

    • Kendra February 20, 2017 / 12:06 pm

      Ohh…I’m going to have to steal that comment about sparing no one’s feelings…so true!!!
      Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

