Fun Finds

It feels like forever since I did a little shopping.  Thankfully, I had a few hours with nothing planned so I went to Winners.   If you haven’t heard of Winners, it’s the Canadian version of TJ Maxx – in fact that’s who owns them!

First stop…the shoe department!

These big yellow taxi flip flops by Kate Spade were so cute and only $30!  I’m thinking they would be cute for a birthday gift for a friend or sister.

Then I saw these Vince slip ons. Can you say excited?  Well, I was until I tried them on. They were my size but each shoe fit differently – boo!

These floral slip ons looked fun and would have been great for Spring . They were too narrow for me, but maybe they would fit you?

Around the corner front the shoes sat this suede baseball cap.  So simple and classic in grey and black!  Only $19.99!  #steal

I slowly wandered to the home decor aisles and saw this picture.  I thought it would be a great way to add a little colour to a room.

And this two pack of pillows was in just my shade of blue for $29.99!

Then I ventured into the health and beauty section.  Retinol  (vitamin A) is always being mentioned as a must have for your skin as you age.  I am not familiar with this brand and thought I would need to investigate a little more before I bought it.

Vitamin C serums also seem to be the one thing you should put on your skin, too.  Again, I hadn’t heard of this brand, but with a little research it might be on my buy list next time.

I have heard of Kiss My Face and I wrote about them recently in a post about body care products.  I like to wear sunscreen every day, so I picked up the sunscreen cream for everyday use.  I have used it for the past couple days and it goes on easily and was only $10! #goodbuy

Well, that wraps up this little trip to Winners.  As you can see I only bought one thing, but I might go back and see if that picture is still there.  And maybe those pillows…

linking up with: A Little Bit of EverythingSincerely, PaulaGood Random FunShelbee on the EdgeBy BMG

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Fun Finds

    • Colleen March 2, 2017 / 2:50 pm

      I could spend hours in that store and I am now regretting that I didn’t buy that hat! Thanks for stopping by!

  1. Tamar February 25, 2017 / 9:29 am

    What great finds! I love the Kiss My Face products.

Leave a Reply

