Plays Well With…

The start of a new year, new resolutions and the announcement of the Color of The Year by Pantone. And the winner is…Marsala!
MarsalaOh, InStyle, it’s like you knew I needed this announcement. Granted, I’m late reading the issue but worth the wait! Last year’s color was Radiant Orchid, a lovely purplish shade but not me in the least. The year before it was Emerald. Again, pretty, but not in my wardrobe vocabulary. Okay, not much color is in in my wardrobe vocab but you get the idea…

2015’s color is so much more my speed! Now, the fine print says it goes well with navy, black and even mustard. Mustard? Who wears that? Who wears it successfully?

If you know me, you know what I’m thinking! Marsala plays well with grey!

linking up with: On the Daily ExpressMore Pieces of MePinterest Told Me ToThe Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty OnBecause Shanna Said SoHappiness at MidlifeThe Jenny EvolutionJo-Lynne Shane

4 thoughts on “Plays Well With…

  1. Amy Ann January 6, 2015 / 6:10 pm

    I cannot get enough of this color! Such a great pick for the color of the year.

    Amy Ann
    The Real Arnolds

    • C.K. January 7, 2015 / 10:38 am

      Agreed & it really does go with everything!
      Thanks for stopping by!

    • leeles2 January 12, 2015 / 11:24 am

      Mustard isn’t for me either but LOVE when I see people brave enough to wear it!
      Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

