Hey…you!

This week, The Monday Listicles wants to know 10 things we would tell our teenage self.  When I first read this, I thought I wouldn’t have anything to say, but then I realized there are a few things I would have liked to have known.

So, I’m going to turn back the clock and tell my teenage self to listen up!

  1. Don’t wear tight jeans – lycra and stretch jeans are on the way (albeit years away)
  2. Don’t let your mom perm your hair at home (unless she is a professional hairdresser-mine wasn’t)
  3. Don’t let mean girls bother you – there are lots of nice girls to be friends with
  4. Be glad there is no Facebook
  5. Really try and get good grades – even in algebra (although you will rarely use it)
  6. Boys will come and go and come and go
  7. Your parents really do know a lot more than you think
  8. Your parents really love you and want you to be happy
  9. Know you are a good person and to be who you are
  10. Try new things (safe things, not dangerous dumb a@* things)

IMG_5312

4 thoughts on “Hey…you!

  1. Carrie March 4, 2014 / 4:15 pm

    Great list!!!! LOVE #4! 7 & 8 – we only know this when we become parents, don’t we? #10 – Yes!

    • C.K. March 5, 2014 / 8:56 am

      So glad FB wasn’t around when I was a teenager! If only we knew then, what we know now! Thanks for stopping by to revisit my teenage years!

    • C.K. March 6, 2014 / 3:19 pm

      So true – I wonder if today’s teenagers will wish it wasn’t there ?!

Leave a Reply

