My Fixes Need Fixing!

‘Tis the season for a holiday StitchFix delivery. After wearing the same uninspired outfit to two holiday parties, I scheduled a fix to arrive before Christmas in hopes of having something festive to wear while entertaining and being entertained.

I was pretty specific in the notes to my stylist. A mid-length skirt was on my list as was “festive” tops for evening and a pant that wasn’t jeans or leggings. Good, right?

Well, I also should have said a full skirt. This pencil skirt, while soft and curve-hugging, felt too formal for what I’d had in mind. Must. Be. Specific. The black top had an interesting back but I’m not a fan of 3/4 length sleeves or that slightly above the wrist spot.

I don’t even know what to say about this poncho/cape. 

These pants are keepers. My daughter said they looked good on me…for “teacher pants”. Hmm. I think I can fix that with some hemming and edgier shoes or a bootie. 

Green. Like my last fix, I really wanted to like this top. Maybe in a different colorbut definitely not this green. I went into my profile and unchecked the box next to green in the color preferences section.

Here is the back of the top I mentioned earlier. 

My sister says I might need a new stylist for my next Fix. Is that like breaking up with someone? Will it hurt her feelings?  Equally as important, will it improve my Fix success rate?

Thoughts?

linking up with: Not Dead Yet StyleNot Dressed As LambCrazy TogetherHigh Latitude StyleElegantly Dressed and StylishThe Fashion CanvasThe Pleated PoppyShopping My ClosetGet Your Pretty OnThe Mummy Chronicles,Classy Yet TrendyJersey Girl Texan HeartPosh Classy MomA Good HueThe Blended BlogCurly Crafty MomA Pocketful of Polka DotsThe Fab JourneySincerely, PaulaElegance and MommyhoodA Labour of Life,Fashion Should Be FunJaymie AshcraftNancy’s Fashion StyleA Little Bit of EverythingJo-Lynne ShaneMore Pieces of MeElegantly Fashionable

19 thoughts on “My Fixes Need Fixing!

  1. Nancy January 2, 2017 / 1:35 am

    Happy New Year!

    • Colleen January 2, 2017 / 10:00 am

      Happy New Year to you, too Nancy!

  2. Patti January 2, 2017 / 11:10 am

    Maybe you want to talk to a new stylist (although you look great!) who listens more carefully. Happiest new year to you, xo

    Patti
    http://notdeadyetstyle.com

    • Kendra January 7, 2017 / 3:17 pm

      Yes, I totally agree! Happy New Year to you as well!

  3. Sheela Goh January 4, 2017 / 12:12 pm

    I’ve always found Stitch Fix to be a game of roulette. A hit or miss situation, and, I’ve changed stylists 3, 4 times since the first box. And this was done on their own accord. I guess after a few rounds, if the stylist hasn’t been able to “sell” me on anything, their corporate policy is to switch things up? I do agree, however, that very often, it appears as though my notes to my stylist are never read 😦 that said, I’ve always had a very good experience with the stylist, even if she never quite hit the mark, and for that reason, I’ve continued on with Stitch Fix 🙂

    • Kendra January 7, 2017 / 3:17 pm

      It sure is fun! I may have to try switching it up. Thanks so much for sharing your experiences!

  4. Nicole Mölders January 4, 2017 / 3:58 pm

    Thanks for joining the Ageless Style linkup. They look too big to me!

  5. curlycraftymom January 5, 2017 / 11:21 am

    That black top is really cute, but I don’t think I could get away with wearing it with such a low back… that is almost ‘night club’ low. lol! I had to laugh when you unchecked green from your profile! That top would be cute in navy or some other color for sure. I do like that pants. I need to order another box soon, it has been awhile!

    Carrie
    curlycraftymom.com

    • Kendra January 7, 2017 / 3:16 pm

      Haha! Right about that black top! Maybe in my 20s! Can’t wait to see what your next box brings!

  6. the cape on the corner January 5, 2017 / 11:51 am

    from here, the green looks nice on you. it’s unexpected, and i never reach for it, but find when i wear it, it really works for my complexion. good luck with your next fix!
    b

    • Kendra January 7, 2017 / 3:14 pm

      Thank you! As much as I think I want to be that person who wears color, I’m pretty sure I’m just a neutral girl at heart 😊

  7. Debbie January 6, 2017 / 6:30 pm

    I finally gave up on Stictch Fix after four tries. I was either sent the complete opposite of what I asked for or things I already owned. Not worth it, I would rather go to my blogs and use them as guidelines!

    • Kendra January 7, 2017 / 3:13 pm

      Great plan! Thanks for the good idea!

  8. Shelly January 6, 2017 / 7:05 pm

    I totally feel you! I have tried everything to communicate with the stylist and I don’t know where I’m going wrong. I see some receiving items I’d LOVE to receive but they have not hit the mark for me in the last two fixes. Thanks for linking with Ageless Style!

    • Kendra January 7, 2017 / 3:12 pm

      Same! I see people pinning their outfits and always hope I’ll get something pin-worthy! Oh, well! Thanks so much for stopping by!

  9. jj January 11, 2017 / 4:23 am

    Great post

    • Kendra January 11, 2017 / 9:02 am

      Thank you and thanks for stopping by!

  10. heatherbquinn January 11, 2017 / 8:22 pm

    If you aren’t happy with your Fixes, definitely request a new stylist. StitchFix often will offer to pay my next styling fee when I’m not satisfied with a Fix (like my most recent 1/5).

    • Kendra January 12, 2017 / 3:28 pm

      Oh – good to know! Thank you! Would love to hear how your next fix is!

Leave a comment