Pinned & Tried

This is the fashion edition of pinned and tried.  It almost shouldn’t be posted, because it was too easy.  When I put this together to go to a movie the other night, my husband commented and said I looked nice.  Nothing wrong with the compliment, but an outfit that was this easy got a compliment and that surprised me.

Here is the pin-spiration:

2cf268a41278d4dd30c986a3460e30e9
(original source unavailable)

Here is my version:

pinned and tried

Long sleeved white James Perse top, black Mavi jeggings, brown boots bought at DSW ages ago and necklace made by a local artist.

The main reason this outfit works is because of the brown boots.  I tend to always read for black boots with black pants, but seeing this pin-spiring outfit made me try the brown boots and I’m glad I did.  I don’t own a brown purse, but I might put it on my shopping list as I am getting tired of always using a black one.

Overall, this is another successful pinned and tried fashion edition.

linking up with: The Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty OnShopping My ClosetReasons to DressBecause Shanna Said So,Jo-Lynne ShaneCurly Crafty MomFashion Should be FunSweet HauteFab FataleOn the Daily ExpressMore Pieces of Me

6 thoughts on “Pinned & Tried

  1. Dawn Lucy February 14, 2015 / 5:03 am

    This is a great casual look! I need to try my brown riding boots with my black skinnies … thanks for the idea! And thanks so much for being a part of FUN FASHION FRIDAY! Would love to have you back every week!
    Happiest of Valentine’s Days to you!
    OXOX
    Dawn Lucy
    http://fashionshouldbefun.blogspot.com

  2. Happiness at Mid Life February 14, 2015 / 11:21 pm

    I am the same way and always pair black pants with black boots. I need to give my brown boots a try with it.

    Thank you for joining TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you next week. Have a great weekend!

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

  3. Johanna February 16, 2015 / 3:10 pm

    You nailed it! Great everyday look…love your necklace!

  4. Christina at SWEET HAUTE February 20, 2015 / 5:21 pm

    Hi! Thanks for linking up your #ootd at #Fashion Caché Friday, stop by right now it is LIVE on @sweethaute #sweethaute  really loving those brown boots, been looking for new brown pair

    ~Be Sweet
    Christina at
    SWEET HAUTE

    • C.K. February 24, 2015 / 3:50 pm

      I do, too and it was so easy to put together. Simple things sometimes look the best. Thanks for the visit!

Leave a comment