A Second Fix

A couple weeks ago I decided I needed another fix… another Stitch Fix, that is.

So, I hopped online and secured my delivery date for this highly addictive service. This time, however, I requested my stylist add a couple short sleeved blouses to the mix.

As promised, the box arrived on schedule and as before I ripped into it, excited to see what she’d picked for me.

Putting aside the fact that I’d put in my profile that I didn’t need shoes, I could admit these Seavees were cute. However, they felt kind of frumpy on and were too small to boot. Moving on!

I didn’t like the feel of the fabric when I took the first blouse out of the box but the color was bright and interesting so I slipped it on.


The style was cute and while you can’t see it, there were three little buttons up the back seam of this top. Three negatives however:

1. Like I mentioned, The fabric didn’t feel good and had so much static in it I felt like I was wrapped in plastic wrap.

2. The buttons up the front gaped a little bit.
3. Who am I kidding? I’m never going to wear that color!

If you knew me you would know why the next top I tried was also a reject. But you don’t really know me so suffice to say that I don’t wear a lot of patterns.


The fabric on this one also wasn’t quite right. I sound like one of those bears from the Goldilocks story.

Next up a super cute looking black lace overlay short-sleeved blouse. This one would have been a winner except that it puckered on the shoulders where the lace overlay is attached to the cami underneath.


Zero for three in the top department but the jeans in the box looked and felt good before I even put them on!

DL1961 skinnies in a fantastic stretchy denim.



These fit like a dream! Super comfy with a just-right waistline (not too high, not too low). Round two of trying on my Fix was complete and like round one, I kept just one piece.

I packed everything else up in the prepaid envelope and checked out online which is a feature I love. I added a note to my stylist during the checkout process and that was it.

This service is so fun even if I got my Fix and am still topless. Wink, wink.

linking up with: Jo-Lynne ShaneMore Pieces of MeSincerely Jenna MarieReasons to DressThe Pleated PoppyShopping My ClosetThe Blended BlogJersey Girl Texan HeartHappiness at Mid-lifeCurly Crafty MomPosh Classy MomElegance and Mommyhood,Fashion Should Be FunJaymie AshcraftA Pocketful of Polka DotsJo-Lynne ShaneHigh Latitude StyleBeauty 101 By LisaNot Dressed As Lamb

29 thoughts on “A Second Fix

  1. C.K. June 3, 2016 / 11:44 am

    So jealous that I can’t have a Stitch Fix (yet!). I have to say that I really like that patterned top on you…

    • KLG June 8, 2016 / 2:45 pm

      I seriously hope they expand into Canada for you! So fun!

  2. whosaprettygirl June 3, 2016 / 3:59 pm

    You are seriously rockin’ those jeans and that printed top looks FAB on you!! Thanks for taking pictures!

    • KLG June 8, 2016 / 2:46 pm

      Thank you for checking out the post and thank you for the feedback! It was the fastest denim purchase I’ve ever made 🙂

  3. Shannon at Gamine & Stripes June 6, 2016 / 7:51 am

    I love wearing grey! It’s one of my favorite colors. LOL. My blog should be called 50 days of no black because that is my color.

    I was totally into this post because I just got a job with Stitch Fix as a stylist and am wanting learn everything I can about the client perspective before I start styling with them in July. I just ordered my first box so I could experience the whole shebang! Would love to hear more about your thoughts!! Keep these posts coming.

    I thought the tops looked good on your but always a good call to return something that doesn’t fit well–unless you love it and it can be tailored. 😉

    I’ve also been reading about the DL1961’s from Jo-Lynne’s blog and will try them this fall. It’s way too hot where I live in CA for pants in the summer.

    xx-S

    • KLG June 8, 2016 / 2:50 pm

      How fun!!! Can’t wait to see how you enjoy your job! I will definitely order again – it is just too much fun to see what someone else would choose for me to wear!
      I can’t say enough about the jeans. There are very few days where I live that you can’t wear denim so options are good 🙂

    • KLG June 8, 2016 / 2:48 pm

      Thanks for checking out the blog and thank you for the comment. I wish I’d liked it as well. I need short sleeved tops!!!

  4. Amy Johnson June 9, 2016 / 6:08 am

    Such a funny post. I like your sense of humor. I really liked the printed top on you, but I get why you sent everything else back. Aren’t Stitch Fix jeans the greatest? Every pair of jeans they send me I want to keep because I love the way they feel and fit.

    • KLG June 12, 2016 / 5:50 pm

      Hi Amy! I LOVE the jeans they sent me this last time! And I really wished I liked patterns on me but I just can’t get on board with something that bold. Ha. Do you wear patterns? Hope you’ve had a good weekend!

  5. happinessatmidlife June 9, 2016 / 10:34 pm

    Bummer that most of the items didn’t work out. I do like how the black and white top looked on you.

    Thank you for joining TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you next week. Have a great weekend!

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

  6. KLG June 10, 2016 / 11:26 am

    Funny, it seems most people liked that top…except me! Hope you have a great weekend, too!

  7. Steph June 10, 2016 / 5:32 pm

    What is the name of those DL 1961 jeans? I love the Florence

    • KLG June 12, 2016 / 4:37 pm

      Mine are Amanda. So comfortable! I’ll have to check out Florence, too!

  8. curlycraftymom June 10, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    Stitch Fix always seems to have the best denim/pants! My favorite is the black lace/overlay shirt! Bummer that it didn’t work out, tho!

    Carrie
    curlycraftymom.com

    • KLG June 12, 2016 / 4:37 pm

      I liked that shirt a lot – too bad it made my look like I had two growths coming out my shoulders! 😦
      The pants were great, though!

  9. Lana June 11, 2016 / 9:00 am

    Love your new jeans! I haven’t been very happy with Stitch FIx lately – but I love seeing what everyone else gets!

    • KLG June 12, 2016 / 4:36 pm

      I love looking at what other people get, too! So fun!

  10. Jennie June 16, 2016 / 10:48 am

    Those jeans fit you like a glove! It’s too bad about the black lace and patterned tops because they look very nice on you. I always enjoy reading about subscription service products. Thanks for linking up with Fabulous Friday! Hope to see you back next week.

    Jennie – A Pocketful of Polka Dots

  11. KLG June 18, 2016 / 7:41 am

    Hi Jennie. I wish they’d worked out, too! Are there any services you use that I should try? Have a great weekend!

  12. Shea Sayers June 28, 2016 / 7:28 pm

    I love getting Stitch Fix boxes in the mail, it’s so fun! I think you picked the right thing–those jeans look great on you! I do like the print blouse too, but it’s smart to walk away if you know you won’t wear it.

    • KLG July 1, 2016 / 12:23 pm

      Thanks for stopping by! Have you had a lot of luck with your fixes?
      Have a great weekend!

    • Colleen August 26, 2016 / 1:21 pm
        For sure – what’s not to love about b&w ? It’s classic! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment