These Shoes Were Made…for me.

If you haven’t gathered from a couple of my earlier posts, I love to wear athletic gear/loungewear/workout clothes whether or not I’m going to exercise. All week, like so many, I get dressed up and go to work. And the first thing I do when I get home is change into something comfortable. The second thing I do is wash off my makeup but that’s a different post.
I also love tennis shoes. I laugh when I write that because in Canada you call them “runners” and I used to as well. Then I moved to the U.S. and received a blank stare when I asked for a recommendation as to where to buy such shoes. The term “tennis shoes” makes me really laugh. Hardly anyone I know plays tennis. My kids call them that, having grown up here and not knowing any different. They also say pah-sta instead of pasta which drives me crazy but that’s another post as well.
Anyways, I find I have three categories of tennis shoes. I wear one brand of tennis shoes for running. I like Asics Gel Kayano for that. I wear another style for wearing with skinny jeans and leggings and I like Converse for that. The in-between shoes are for wearing with my Lulus and boot-cut jeans (which Americans like to do as well and I’m trying to fit in). Asics are too sporty and I feel unfeminine in Converse and wider legged jeans. Don’t ask. It is what it is.
So, I’ve been on a hunt for a tennis shoe to fit this requirement. I also thought it appropriate that it fit the No-Gray requirement. And today I found it! Only I had to go to three stores to find my size but when I did I was so happy I wore them out of the store…with my Lulus…and I did not play tennis.

20130427-210407.jpg

Leave a Reply

