I love…

I haven’t posted in a long time and have just spent the past 30 minutes reading all the good stuff my sister in Canada has been blogging about.

It’s Veteran’s Day here in the U.S. and Thanksgiving is just two weeks away. I have yet to embrace that holiday with same fervent passion my American friends do (I really just love the extra long weekend) but I came across something the other day that made me smile and be thankful.

My youngest brought a journal home from school that they are allowed to just write in whenever they have extra time. Sometimes the teacher will give them a topic. It isn’t marked or recorded. Just for extra writing practice.

20131111-224554.jpg

The first two made me love that kid even more. The 4th item is abbreviated. It stands for American Girl (the dolls, the store, the works). I love that she added family and some people that will soon be family. I love that she added music singers. She loves to sing and listen to music of all genres.

Most of all I love that she wrote this in her journal knowing that probably no one other than herself would read it. She didn’t know that I would browse through it and she certainly doesn’t know I’m behaving like one of those obnoxious FB moms who posts about how selfless and generous their kid is.

But I did and I am. Just not on FB.

linking up with The Jenny Evolution

Leave a Reply

