A Pinteresting Valentine’s

Today’s post is Pinned and Tried – Valentine’s edition.  I admit, I like love to pin and I am a bit of a Pinterest Mom, but I’m not too extreme and like the simpler crafts and ideas.

Last year I pinned so many ideas, but didn’t execute a single one!  Fast forward to this year and both my sister and I have got a few Pinterest Valentine’s done and crossed off our lists.

Take a look at these sweet Valentine ideas:

My sister did this “handy” gift for her daughters’ teachers:

heart

This week, I put these jokes in my son’s lunch (from Kristen Duke Photography):

def4b9afc810f1b43e75fe3371eadc9d

The kids and I played this bingo game that we found on Crazy Little Projects:

194e8f43ed881e5f99c88a9352f941a9

Lastly, we found these great teacher cards from Jolly Mom to give to the teachers:

114398af6a59ba8d956e834402aec395

Aren’t these fun?

These are all such great and simple ideas to make Valentine’s just a little more special for everyone!  Hope you and your family have a super sweet day! Enjoy!

linking up with: The Jenny Evolution and The Pin Junkie

2 thoughts on “A Pinteresting Valentine’s

  1. providenthomedesign February 19, 2014 / 7:27 pm

    I love the burt’s bees idea! Especially because Valentine’s hits in the prime of the winter when lips are desperate for a gift like this! Great find!

    • C.K. February 20, 2014 / 10:14 am

      The teachers loved the gift! I will definitely do it again next year!
      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

