London’s calling…

The weather here on the Wet Coast has been raining and cold most days.  So, I’m not feeling very much into posting about fashion or home decor.  Instead, I’m still thinking about our big summer trip.  Our family’s first European adventure took place in July which means I have been home for over 3 months!  Where does the time go?!  It was such a great trip that I’m still reliving it every day.  So, I thought I would share a few pictures of the first city on our trip:

After we landed, found our flat and unpacked, we headed off to find a pub.  Drinks were the first order of business and the  apple cider did not disappoint!

img_7044-1

Dinner was so British – chicken pot pie – yum!!

img_7050

These were the floors in the lobby of our apartment building. #ihavethisthingwithfloors

img_4966

We did the Hop On Hop Off bus tour and the next few pictures are from that trip.  It’s an easy way to see the city, hear some interesting facts and get around.  The kids thought it was fun and yup those are rain drops you see on the glass.

img_0006-2

A view from our bus tour across the Thames to the popular London Eye.

img_4928

London Bridge as seen from a window at the Tower of London.

img_4962

Lastly, what trip to London wouldn’t be complete without seeing the Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace.

img_0129-1

For those of you looking for more fashion posts about my trip, I posted about the shoes, clothes and the fashion I saw on our trip herehere, and here.

Have you been to London lately?  Let me know in the comments what you enjoyed while visiting.

linking up with: A Little Bit of EverythingCalypso in the CountrySincerely, PaulaGood Random Fun

8 thoughts on “London’s calling…

  1. Nancy Baten November 4, 2016 / 12:25 am

    I love England so much and seeing these lovely pictures makes me a bit,,homesick,,! Thanks!

    • Colleen November 4, 2016 / 2:05 pm

      We loved our visit there – how lovely for you to be from England!

  2. Carole @ From My Carolina Home November 4, 2016 / 10:01 am

    I haven’t been, and would love to go. We were in France, Belgium and Holland a few years ago and there just wasn’t enough time for another country. Someday….

    • Colleen November 4, 2016 / 2:05 pm

      We also got a visit to France this year, but I would love to see Holland. As you said, there just isn’t enough time…

  3. Molly November 4, 2016 / 1:23 pm

    My home city…. and I love the place

    Mollyxxx

    • Colleen November 4, 2016 / 2:06 pm

      An amazing city – I could easily go back!!

  4. Calypso in the Country November 5, 2016 / 6:00 am

    I have been to a few countries in Europe but not England. It’s definitely a place I plan to take my kids one of these days especially since my son loves architecture. He completed a huge London Bridge Lego set this year and I am sure he would love to see the real thing! Thanks for linking up again this month at the Take Me Away party! Enjoy your weekend!
    Shelley

    • Colleen November 13, 2016 / 9:18 am

      It is such a great place for kids!! My kids could easily recognize the London landmarks from the Lego Architecture, too! Thanks for the visit!

Leave a comment