Joe & Tell

If there’s one trend that seems to come back each Fall and Winter, it’s plaid. But plaid has a cousin and that cousin is buffalo check!  What’s not to love about either pattern when it shows so well in red and black?

So, here is my version of the classic show and tell using the items from Joe Fresh (Superstore or Loblaws).  They are completed stocked full with options (let’s call it updated plaid) and here is what I found in store last week:

These adorable slip on booties/slippers for babies and toddlers.  How cute!

 

This dress would look great with black tights or leggings and booties, wouldn’t it?

 

And if you didn’t wan to wear red and black plaid, you could carry it!

 

This bomber style jacket would be a fun way to add a little colour and style while keeping warm.

 

Lastly, these duck boots were under $50 and were very warm and comfortable.  I probably wouldn’t wear them in the rain, but they would be great for cold weather.

I have to admit I didn’t buy a thing!  But I could always go back for that tote and maybe the dress…and….more!

Linking up with: Elegance and MommyhoodShelbee on the EdgeA Labour of LifeSincerely, PaulaA Little Bit of EverythingFashion Should Be FunBeauty101 by LisaFine WhateverBy BMGGaray TreasuresElegantly Dressed and StylishStyle NudgeThe Pleated PoppyShopping My ClosetClassy Yet TrendyGet Your Pretty OnJersey Girl Texan HeartThe Blended BlogJaymie AshcraftCurly Crafty MomA Pocketful of Polka DotsA Good HueJo-Lynne Shane

11 thoughts on “Joe & Tell

  1. Nancy November 24, 2016 / 3:48 am

    Okay, so a red and black plaid is called Buffalo Check? And why is that? I am just curious. Haha, enjoy your Thanksgiving!

    • Colleen November 24, 2016 / 11:52 am

      Hi! Buffalo check is a style of plaid that is usually made up of red and black or black and white – think large stripes / checkerboard pattern. It has been around since the 1800s and was frequently worn by lumberjacks. It’s definitely a casual but classic pattern that is fun to wear!

  2. Kendra November 25, 2016 / 1:41 pm

    Get the tote for sure!

    • Colleen November 25, 2016 / 2:39 pm

      I just might do that especially being Black Friday & all 🙂

  3. Rena November 28, 2016 / 9:27 pm

    Those are all cute options for wearing plaid. I really like the duck boots. Thanks for adding your post to my Fine-Whatever link up.

    Rena
    http://www.finewhateverblog.com

  4. susan krevat December 2, 2016 / 4:49 pm

    LOVE all the plaid clothes – especially the winter boots!

    • Colleen December 18, 2016 / 1:38 pm

      Me, too! I wish I had bought those boots! Thanks for stopping by!

  5. curlycraftymom December 4, 2016 / 9:07 am

    I love buffalo plaid! I really like that t-shirt dress, it looks like it’d be fun to layer!

    Carrie
    curlycraftymom.com

  6. ChelleinBC January 1, 2017 / 1:53 am

    Hi, was Googling those boots and ran across your post. Did you try them and and were they true to size? Thanks!

    • Colleen January 1, 2017 / 10:43 am

      Happy New Year! Yes, I did try them on and found they were TTS. My new Sorel boots are a size 8 and I usually wear a 7.5 or 8 in boots. I found the size 8 was a good fit for me. Good Luck!

Leave a comment