New Year, New Clothes

The kids are back in school, I’ve semi-cleaned the house and needed groceries, so I headed to Superstore (Loblaws for those of you back East).  Problem is, that when you go to Superstore, you see Joe Fresh fashions right when you walk in the door.

Now, I don’t always buy from Joe Fresh, but I have been known to pick up the odd top, sweater, tank at a very good price point.  It isn’t always the best or will be a piece that you have for a long time, but Joe Fresh is usually  always on point for fashion trends and colours.

I have to admit I was surprised that the store was already full of fresh fashions for late Winter/early Spring.

Here’s a little peek at what I saw:

These shoes were under $20.  I tried them on.  They were not uncomfortable and would be a cute little flat to add a little camo to your day.

 

This top is part sweater, part sweatshirt.  I tried it on and it fit a little unconstructed which seems to be in style right now.  It was only $9.94 and in one of my fav colours…grey!

 

Ok, so if you don’t like grey, this red and black in the classic buffalo check would do nicely. I’m thinking it would be cute for the holiday season 2016.

 

 

Umm…these pants.  Part jogger, part sweatpants wanna be.  Either way, they were comfy and so well priced.  Picture them with a black of white top, a cute hoodie and fun runners (tennis shoes for you South of the border).

 

Bathings suits are here!!  Mix and match tops and bottoms while they still have your size.  All pieces around $20.

 

In case you don’t like the turquoise blue, there is navy and orange just around the corner.  Again, easy to wear and mix and match.

 

I saw orange and navy from the minute I hit this section.  Based on this, I’m guessing orange is a must have colour for Spring.

 

Softer shades of orange, floral and pink/peach all say Spring to me.

 

Before Winter is over, you might want to grab a pair of these Sorel look alike boots.  Reg $69 on sale for $59 and some styles were less.  I tried them on and they fit well!

 

Not a fashion item, but still a new item to me.  Natural soap made in Canada for only $1.25 per bar.  If you are trying to add more natural products to your daily regime, try this soap in one of the many flavours.

 

 

I am feeling a little more inspired with my wardrobe now and I’m looking forward to the sales and Spring fashions to come over the next month!

linking up with: Happiness at Mid-lifeJersey Girl Texas HeartThe Pleated PoppyJo-Lynne ShaneFashion Should Be FunJaymie Ashcraft

7 thoughts on “New Year, New Clothes

    • C.K. January 17, 2016 / 9:12 am

      I know, right? It makes grocery shopping so much more fun!

  1. whosaprettygirl January 7, 2016 / 7:34 pm

    Love anything and everything orange…my favorite color!
    Darlene

  2. Monica January 9, 2016 / 11:11 am

    I love how you titled this new year, new clothes! I definitely love getting new clothes especially when wanting to start fresh. Thanks for linking up with me, hope to see you next week and I’ll be pinning this to my linkup board!

    http://www.jerseygirltexanheart.com

    • C.K. January 11, 2016 / 1:12 pm

      Thanks so much! Glad I found your site. Happy New Year 🙂

  3. happinessatmidlife January 12, 2016 / 6:09 pm

    I have been in the shopping mood lately and have not bought anything in the new year (yet). Love the things you found – those plaid sweaters are too cute.

    Thank you for being a part of TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you soon!

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

Leave a Reply

