Pinned & Tried

It has been quite a while since I posted a Pinned & Tried – any edition.  Over the past week, this rainy weather has had me looking at pictures and photos of a sunnier time.  Say, last summer?

It got me thinking to this outfit that I saw on Pinterest:

06143d620eaca78f3c80da7d5b72d118

Cute and easy, eh?

I realized I had pretty much every piece in my wardrobe. I mean, really, who doesn’t have have a striped maxi dress and a jean jacket in her closet these days?

So, here’s my recreation:

IMG_9678

The striped dress is from Joe Fresh and I liked it so much I bought another one in black and grey 🙂  The jean jacket is actually quite old, but hasn’t been worn much, so it is like new!  The purse is light grey and from Kate Spade.  You can’t seem my feet, but I think I was wearing flip flops or flat white sandals.

I guess the only sad thing about this Pinned & Tried is that I don’t have cognac coloured accessories or shoes.  So, those are now on my list for this upcoming Spring/Summer wardrobe.

I did pick up these flip flops from DSW on a recent trip to Palm Springs:

unnamed-3

They are pretty comfortable, but I think I will keep looking for more of a sandal than a flip flop in this colour.

I have my eye on this great bag from Matt & Nat:

ss16-vintage-kintla-chili-1

So in closing, I would call this a fairly successful Pinned & Tried.  But just wait until I get that new bag to complete the look!

linking up with: More Pieces of MeSincerely Jenna MarieReasons to DressThe Pleated PoppyShopping My ClosetJersey Girl Texan HeartCurly Crafty MomHappiness at Mid-lifeJaymie AshcroftFashion Should Be FunJo-Lynne ShanePosh Classy Mom

 

 

4 thoughts on “Pinned & Tried

    • C.K. March 8, 2016 / 10:12 am

      It is so easy to wear, too. Just checked out your blog – love that pink bag!!!
      Thanks for the visit!

  1. happinessatmidlife March 10, 2016 / 6:25 pm

    Love your take on this pin – it looks great!

    Thank you for joining TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you next week. Have a great weekend!

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

Leave a Reply

