Joe & Tell

Most of the kids I know like show and tell.  What’s not to like about taking your favourite toy or book to school and telling everyone all about it?

So, with back to school upon us, I’m reminded of this tradition and thought I would start a show and tell of my own.

I frequently buy my groceries at Superstore and the good thing about that is….they also sell clothes, household goods and fun things. It’s not Target, but it’s the closest thing we’ve got!

Their house brand of clothing is called Joe Fresh and its carried in stores throughout Canada.  JC Penney used to carry the brand and there was a store in NYC, but it appears you can only order online in the US as of now. Correct me if I’m wrong.

Thus, after today’s shop, Joe & Tell was born!  I’ll try and make this a regular feature and show you something on trend that I think you might like.

Today’s find is this olive green utility jacket.  It’s only $49 and only available in this colour.   I usually wear a small, but this small was still a little big, so I recommend sizing down.

This jacket style is still on trend.  It is such a great piece to wear now and transition into Fall.

What do you think?  Could you see this jacket in your Fall wardrobe? Please let me know in the comments!

linking up with: Garay TreasuresBy BMGStyle NudgeNot Dressed As LambA Good HueElegantly Dressed and StylishTwo Peas in a BlogThe Mummy ChroniclesJersey Girl Texan HeartPosh Classy MomClaire JustineGet Your Pretty OnThe Pleated PoppyShopping My ClosetClassy Yet TrendyCurly Crafty MomElegance and MommyhoodSincerely, PaulaHigh Latitude StyleFashion Should Be FunJaymie AshcraftA Pocketful of PolkadotsJo-Lynne ShaneNancy’s Fashion StyleFine WhateverBeauty101 by LisaA Little Bit of Everything

19 thoughts on “Joe & Tell

  1. KLG September 12, 2016 / 8:00 pm

    Love this! And love the catchy title!

    • Colleen September 12, 2016 / 8:27 pm

      Thanks – they usually have some pretty cute things every time I go there!

    • Colleen September 15, 2016 / 11:20 am

      Thanks – it seems to be on trend for Fall this year.

    • Colleen September 15, 2016 / 11:22 am

      I think it is worth the buy. I just have to find my size first 😉

  2. VictoriaMason September 15, 2016 / 8:12 am

    I like it! It is way more versatile than you think too. I always forget to check this place out. Thanks for linking up at Whatcha Wearing Wednesday on The Mummy Chronicles.

    • Colleen September 15, 2016 / 11:22 am

      Thanks – I might have to buy it and give it a try this Fall.

  3. curlycraftymom September 15, 2016 / 10:02 am

    This looks just like my utility jacket!! I think I remember this line of clothes at JCP!

    Carrie
    curlycraftymom.com

    • Colleen September 15, 2016 / 11:22 am

      I think I need to buy one – but they didn’t have my size.

    • Colleen September 15, 2016 / 5:08 pm

      Thanks Ruth – I think every wardrobe should probably have a little jacket like this one.

  4. Nicole September 15, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    Thanks for linking up to the Top of the World Style linkup party.

  5. Amy Johnson September 16, 2016 / 6:52 am

    I really love this jacket. I wish JCP still carried Joe Fresh. I bought their items all the time when they were available there.

    • Colleen September 16, 2016 / 1:41 pm

      That’s exactly how I feel about Target leaving Canada 😦

  6. Rena September 20, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    love the title (I’m into shtick like that) and I’m jealous that you get Joe Fresh in the flesh. I loved that line when I saw at JCP. And a cargo jacket is a wardrobe must in my book. thank you for adding your post to my Fine-Whatever link up.

    Rena
    http://www.finewhateverblog.com

    • Colleen September 20, 2016 / 7:12 pm

      Whenever you can buy groceries and great clothes at the same time, it’s always good 🙂

Leave a comment